data raid

Process For Hard Drive Data Recovery, Data RAID Recovery and More

Hard Disk Data Recovery

On the current generation of mainboard, an awful lot of that is already equipped with RAID features, especially on the mainboard hi-end. RAID stands for Redundant Array of Independent Disks refer to a technology in computer data storage that is used to implement features of fault tolerance in computer storage media (mainly the hard disk) by using the way of redundancy (heaping) of data, be it by using the software, as well as hardware RAID unit apart.

The word "RAID" also has some abbreviations Redundant Array of Inexpensive Disks, Redundant Array of Independent Drives, and also the Redundant Array of Inexpensive Drives the computer data storage technology that essentially implement fault tolerance storage especially on hard disk using either software or hardware. In General RAID is the incorporation of some of the hard disk (hard disk) into a single entity with the goal of improving data reliability and performance of the system.

This technology divide or replicate the data into several separate hard disk. The RAID was designed to improve the reliability of the data and/or improve the i/o performance of the hard disk.Since it was first introduced, the RAID is divided into some scheme, called "RAID levels". Initially, there were five RAID levels who first conceptualised, but over time, the levels evolved, namely by combining several different levels and also implements some proprietary level which does not become the standard RAID.

RAID combines multiple physical hard disks into a logical unit of storage, using software or special hardware. Hardware solutions are generally designed to support the use of multiple hard drives at once, and the operating system does not need to know how to work the RAID scheme. Meanwhile, the software solution is generally implemented at the operating system level, and of course make some hard disk into a logical unit that is used for storage.

wpsafelink image
wpsafelink image

Adblock Detected

Please disable adblock to proceed to the destination page

RAID is divided into 7 levels (level), ranging from RAID 0 RAID 6 s. d. Each level is not a hierarchical relationship but the difference of architectural design. Levels-levels (level) in the RAID is divided into 3 characteristics are as follows :

- RAID as a collection of some of the hard disk (physical disk drives) that are only visible by the operating system as a logical drive.

- The Data is distributed to all multiple hard disks within the array of tsb.

- Redundant disks are used to store parity bits of information, its function is to restore your data if one of the hard disk damaged data.

The last two characteristics above, not supported by models of RAID 0. The following is an explanation of each RAID level.

a. RAID 0 (Disk Striping)

RAID 0 (Disk Striping)

Disk Striping allows us to write data to a hard disk instead of write data to a hard disk only. With Disk Striping, each physical Disk will be divided into several elements stripe (ranging between 8 KB, 16 KB, 32 KB, 64 KB, 128 KB, 256 KB, 512 KB, to 1024KB). Every part of the stripe on each hard disk is called a strip.

Disk Striping enhances performance because data access is accessed by more than one harddisk, so that more disk spindle that worked in the service of i/o data. However, Disk Striping (RAID 0) has no data redundancy/data protection against a hard disk crash, because all data is written directly to all of the hard drive. Of the capacity, then the RAID 0 we can use 100% of the total amount of the capacity of the hard drive installed. Example: 4 300 GB RAID 0 hard drive unit will generate a total capacity of 1.2 TB usable.